Contact & Directions

Neponset River Watershed Association
2173 Washington Street (Rte 138)
Canton, Massachusetts 02021
781-575-0354


Office Hours

Monday through Friday  8:30 AM to 5:00 PM

It’s always smart to call before stopping by in case we are out at a meeting or in the field.


Contact Information

 

Executive Director, Ian Cooke: cooke@neponset.org or 781-575-0354 x 305


Advocacy Director, snyder@neponset.orgKerry Snyder: or 781-575-0354 x300


Development Director, Dee Mullen: mullen@neponset.org or 781-575-0354 x 303


Outreach & Education Director, Nancy Fyler: fyler@neponset.org or 781-575-0354 x 307


Environmental Scientist, Chris Hirsch: hirsch@neponset.org  or 781-575-0354 x 302


Office Manager, Nancy Mahon: mahon@neponset.org or 781-575-0354 x 301


Willet Pond Manager, Tom Palmer: palmer@neponset.org or 781-575-0354 x 304


Environmental Science Fellow, Annie O’Connell: o’connell@neponset.org  or 781-575-0354 x 306


For more information, see our Staff Directory.


Directions

From Boston or North

Take I-93 South. At the I-93/Rte. 3 split, keep right, and continue down I-93 to Exit 2A onto Rte. 138 South. Just before the first stoplight you will see an off-white, wooden colonial house and large sign for Ponkapoag Golf Course on your left. Turn left into the drive just before the house/sign. Park. The main door of the Watershed Association office is at the side of the off-white  house, by the mailboxes.


From the West or Northwest or Mass Pike

Go south on Rte. 128/I-95. At the I-95/Rte. 128/I-93 interchange in Canton/Westwood, continue straight; Rte. 128/I-95 South becomes I-93 North. Get off I-93 North at Exit 2A onto Rte. 138 South. Just before the first stoplight, you will see an off-white, wooden colonial house and large sign for Ponkapoag Golf Course on your left. Turn left into the drive just before the house/sign. Park. The main door of the Watershed Association office is at the side of the off-white house, by the mailboxes.


From Providence or the South

Take I-95N to the Rte. 128/I-95/I-93 interchange in Canton/Westwood, and exit onto I-93 North. Get off I-93 North at Exit 2A onto Rte. 138 South. Just before the first stoplight you will see an off-white, wooden colonial house and large sign for Ponkapoag Golf Course on your left. Turn left into the drive just before the house/sign. Park. The main door of the Watershed Association office is at the side of the off-white house, by the mailboxes.


By Public Transit

Bus service runs hourly between our doorstep and Mattapan Square (at the end of the Mattapan Trolley that leaves from Ashmont Station on the Red Line). This is MBTA Route 716, operated by JBL Bus Lines. For further details, call 781-843-4505. With advance notice, the Watershed Association can arrange to pick up people at the Canton Junction or Canton Center stops on the Commuter Rail’s Attleboro/Stoughton Line.