Board of Directors

Ian Cooke & Jerry Hopcroft

The Board of Directors is the Association’s governing body. They are elected by the members at the Annual Meeting, generally in June, and are unpaid volunteers drawn from the communities we serve.

Officers and Directors, as of June 2022

President, Kyle McBurney, Milton

Wealth Manager, Bank of New York Mellon; Mentor, Summer Search Boston; Corporate Volunteer, Thompson Island Outward Bound; Member, Boys and Girls Club of Boston Friends Council; Member, Norfolk and Plymouth County Estate and Business Planning Council (NPEPC)

Vice President, James Green, Canton

Volunteer Consultant, Empower Success Corps (ESC), Blue Hills Trail Adopter, Volunteer Member of Disaster Action Team for the American Red Cross, Active Member Neponset Greenway Council, Retired Executive Director, Center for Orthopedics, Spine Sports Medicine, South Shore Hospital (SSH), Former Board Member, Friends of Blue Hills.

Secretary, Heather Audet, Norwood

Senior Project Manager at GZA GeoEnvironmental, Inc., Registered Professional Engineer, Membership Co-Chair of WTS-Boston (Women’s Transportation Seminar), WTS-Boston Transportation YOU Outreach Committee volunteer, member of American Society of Civil Engineers/ Boston Society of Civil Engineers Section (BSCES), Old Parish Preservation volunteer, and Pan Mass Challenge volunteer.

Treasurer, Jerry Hopcroft, Norwood

Registered Professional Engineer, Licensed Site Professional (Ret.); Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Wentworth Institute of Technology (Ret.); Member of the American Society for Engineering Education, Treasurer, ASEE Northeast Section; the Water Environment Federation, the New England Water Environment Association, and the American Society of Civil Engineers; Founder and President of Chirimoto Development Project, Inc.; Member Norwood Permanent Building Construction Committee.

Stephen Brayton, Dedham

Director/VP of the Dedham Historical Society & Museum. Active member of the Charles River Green Coalition. Former business reporter with the Boston Herald and PR exec at Gillette Co. managing environmental, health and safety communications.

Susan Olson Drisko, Sharon

Retired Practice Administrator and healthcare executive, most recently for Atrius Health. Masters of Science in Public Health, Fellow American College of Healthcare Executives.  Member, Sharon’s Master Planning Steering Committee, recent Board President of the Unitarian Church of Sharon. Certified Master Gardener and Manager, Home Gardening Webinar Series. Member Native Plant Trust and a Plant Conservation Volunteer.

Jennie Goossen, Westwood

School garden instructor, M. Ed. student, Master Gardener certified by the Massachusetts Master Gardener Association, Fine Gardener, Former IT and business consultant at Accenture

Ardis Johnston, Stoughton

Retired, Invertebrate Department, Museum of Comparative Zoology, Harvard University; Secretary, Stoughton Open Space Committee; Board Member, Packard Manse, Inc; Stoughton Representative, Borderland State Park Advisory Committee; Board Member, Stoughton Neighborhood Coalition

Taber Keally, Milton

Commercial real estate broker with Donahue Associates; Treasurer, Metropolitan Area Planning Council, Milton Rep. to Three Rivers Interlocal Council; Chair, MWRA Wastewater Adv. Comm.

Rebecca Kinraide, Sharon

Master Lecturer in the Writing Program at Boston University, with a PhD in History of Science.  Cubmaster of Pack 95 in Sharon; Assistant Scoutmaster for Scouts BSA Troop 164 in Sharon. Board member of the Unitarian Church of Sharon.

Maria Lyons, Dorchester

Science Teacher, Mount Alvernia Academy; Massachusetts EPA Green Team School Leader; Environmental Chairperson, Port Norfolk Civic Association; Active Member, Neponset Greenway Council and Harborfront Neighborhood Alliance,  Greenovate Boston; Climate Ready Boston Leader.

Martha McDonough, Readville

Retired elementary school teacher, Whitman-Hanson School District; Neponset Greenways Council Member; Factory Hill Community Garden Coordinator; Readville/Camp Meigs Neighborhood Watch Member; Hyde Park Neponset River Clean-up Coordinator

Robert McGregor, Sharon

Member – Sharon MA Water Management Advisory Committee; President – Unitarian Church of Sharon; Chair – Red Jacket Society, City Year Providence; Founder and Chief Bottle Washer – NepRWA Nips Inc.

Brendan McLaughlin, Milton

Principal of Westglow Technology Consulting; Trustee Milton Public Library; former member Milton Warrant Committee; former Chair Milton Foundation for Education Celebration of Education Campaign; Pan Mass Challenge participant.

Raushanah Muhammad, Hyde Park

Hyde Park resident and community member, middle school STEM teacher in Boston Public Schools, former civil and environmental engineer with the Army Corps of Engineers, Southwest Boston CDC POHWER committee member, NEPRWA Advisory council, Girl Scouts of the USA lifetime member, SchoolFacts Boston Family Advisory Board (FAB) member.

Bill Pastuszek, Colrain

Commercial real estate appraiser and owner of Shepherd Associates, LLC; Board Member and past Board President, Greater Boston Chapter of Trout Unlimited.

Hung Pham, Dorchester

Stormwater Program Coordinator and Project Manager at Massachusetts Department of Transportation (MassDOT); Wetland Professional In Training; Former research technician at Dana Farber; Former Member of Massachusetts Association of Conservation Commissions.

William Wiseman, Walpole

Senior VP Investments, Morgan Stanley; Past Member, Walpole Pond Committee; Past Treasurer, Friends of Paragon Carousel; Former Chairman Hull Redevelopment Authority. Office ends 2016.

Board Member Responsibilities

Board members are responsible for establishing our strategic priorities, approving and monitoring the operating budget, evaluating our programs, and hiring and evaluating the Executive Director. Just as importantly, the Board connects the Watershed Association to our local communities and helps recruit the expertise and resources we need to be successful.

Board members serve two-year terms and must be members of the organization. The Board meets monthly, and Board Members participate in a variety of committee work. Anyone interested in serving as a Member of the Board is encouraged to contact the Nominating Committee via the Executive Director.